The Ashfield Governing Body is a group of stakeholders selected (or elected in the case of Parent governors) from the school and wider community. Governors are responsible for making strategic decisions for the school including the school vision and ethos. Governors are not responsible for the day to day operation of the school but are responsible for monitoring its operation to ensure the school fulfils its statutory responsibilities, ensuring the school provides value for money and the best possible education for its pupils. More details of our roles and responsibilities may be found in our Governor’s Handbook.

Anyone interested in becoming a governor should contact the Head teacher or the Chair of Governors via the School Office.

Chair of Governors

  • Mr Gareth Jones

Foundation Governors

  • Mrs Fiona Waloff
  • Cllr Linda Silver

Local Authority Governors

  • Cllr Anne Swerling

Parent Governors

  • Mrs Jo Barnett
  • Mrs Lesley White

School Governors

  • Miss Charmaine Davison – Teacher Governor

Clerk to the Governors

  • Mrs Christine Marshall

Co-opted & Community Governors

  • Mrs Di Hoeksma
  • Mr Chris Holt (Vice Chair)
  • Mrs Sandra Podro

Associate Governors

  • Miss Helen Flint